Characteristic of the Institute departments

Scientific and research departments are the basic organisational units of the Institute, which have had unambigously and long term established responsibilities for the archieving of activity goals and development in the appropriate science filed or a part thereof.


DepartmentHead Person
Directorprof. Ing. Radim Vácha, Ph.D.
Department of Central LaboratoriesIng. Jarmila Čechmánková, Ph.D.
Deputy Director of ResearchRNDr. Pavel Novák, Ph.D.
Department of Hydrology and Water ConservationIng. Petr Fučik, Ph.D.
Department of Pedology and Soil Conservationdoc. Ing. Jan Vopravil, Ph.D.
Department of Soil HygieneIng. Jarmila Čechmánková, Ph.D.
Department of Land ConsolidationIng. Michal Pochop
Deputy Director of FinanceIng. Pavel Carboch
Department of AdministrationIng. Pavel Carboch
Deputy Director of Soil Survey and InformaticsIng. Ivan Novotný, Ph.D.
Department of Soil SurveyIng. Ivan Novotný, Ph.D.